Florida First Time Driver (D.A.T.A.) Course:
Florida First Time Drivers Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) Course
Never had a Driver's License? - $35
Sign up for our First Time Driver Course! Never had a Driver's License? All first time drivers in the State of Florida are required to take the Drug Alcohol Traffic Awareness (DATA) course before applying for their license (Florida Statutes, 322.095). Take our 4 hour class online at your convenience and from the privacy of your own home! By taking this course, you will learn about:
|How alcohol and other drugs affect your ability to drive|
|Laws and responsibilities|
|Safe driving techniques; and|
|How to increase your awareness on our roadways.|
Students successfully completing this class will receive a certificate that must be returned to the Driver's License Office before they can receive a license. Our First Time Driver course is approved in all Florida counties.
Note: The D.A.T.A course is the same as the Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education.
The Goal of the Florida First TIme Driver (DATA) Course is to teach the effects of drugs & alcohol on driving and related traffic laws to teen drivers or any first time driver's license applicant. To give first time drivers the skills and information they need to safely operate a motor vehicle.